Customer service
Value for money

My husband gave me a $200 gift card for Mother's Day! I tried to book a massage and facial on the same day; however, no one could seem to find 2 appointments on the same day despite looking 6 weeks into the calendar.

That could be due to their introductory pricing you get on your first visit only. I had a facial one day and was due for a massage the other day. I called to cancel as my daughter began throwing up. I tried several times, then the last time I tried it was closed.

I called again that morning at 8 am when they opened and someone answered and told me I would be charged 1/2 the money for cancellation. What was I to do....bring my daughter throwing up? Normally, she would be at pre-school; however, I couldn't send her throwing up. It was not even 2:30 and the charge was already pending on my account (2:30 was the original appointment time) .

When I booked the appointments via phone, I explained I had a gift card, but was still told they had to have my debit card number to hold the appointment. No one EVER said if I cancelled the day of my appointment, I would be charged. I cancelled 6 1/2 hours prior. I now realize why my debit card number was so important despite the gift card...so I could fraudulently be charged.

Needless to say, I will not be going to Massage Envy ever, as the facial was my first and last time. I also will not be recommending the company to anyone and I will be writing a review anywhere I can find a site to do so. People need to be warned. I asked for a manager and was told several times she was busy or unavailable.

The receptionist was extremely rude, as well. After writing a review on Yelp, the business responded and told me to put my complaint in their portal. I had already done so, 3 days prior, but no one contacted me.

There are many great places in Towson to get a massage and my husband thought to give this place a try since it is new, but I'll return to my usual spot. Deceptive practices are a bad business model.

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Monetary Loss: $75.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

I didn't like: Services not provided, Customer service when cancelling, Poor follow up, Way the concider a matter resolved.

Company wrote 0 private or public responses to the review from Jul 28, 2017.
Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment

You May Also Like